Agenda of Auto Shanghai Summit 2013

2013-04-18 from:

“Fuse Positive Energy and Drive Collaborative Innovation”
Time: April 19, 2013 (Friday)
Venue: Shanghai International Convention Center (2727 Riverside Avenue Pudong, Shanghai)

08:30 – 09:20 Registration

09:20 – 09:30 Welcome Remarks by Mr. Wang Lie, Vice Chairman, CCPIT Shanghai Sub-council

09:30 – 10:40 Panel Discussion:
       Is the Joint Venture Approach Appropriate for Brand Innovation
       Ashvin Chotai, Managing Director, Intelligence Automotive Asia
       Jiang Yubin, Deputy Dean, Sales Department, Dongfeng Yueda Kia Motors
       Wang Ning, General Manager, Iveco China
       Pang Qinghua, Chairman & General Manager, Pang Da Automobile Trade Co.,Ltd.
       Wu Congjian, Director, Deloitte China Auto Practice

10:40 – 11:00 Tea Break

11:00 – 12:10 Brainstorming:
       Shared Norms of Cooperation for the Reality of Globalization
       Moderator: Xu Sitao, Director, China, Global Forecasting, EIU
       Zhang Aiqun, Senior Vice President, Geely
       Jack Perkowski, Founder, Chairman and Managing Partner, JFP Holdings, Ltd.
       Daesung Yoon, Executive Managing Director, Korea Automobile Importers & Distributors Association
       Albert Lam, Chairman, Detroit Electric ,USA
       Patrick P. Steinemann, Managing Director, Co-Head Asia Industrials, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Hong Kong

12:10 – 13:30 Buffet Lunch

13:30 – 14:00 Registration

14:00 – 14:30 Opening Ceremony
       Opening remarks by Wang Xia, Chairman, CCPIT Auto Sub-Council
       Welcome Address by Cen Furong, Chairman, CCPIT Shanghai Sub-Council
       Addresses by
       Xu Hubin, Secretary General of CCPIT
       Xue Yiping, Executive Vice Chairman, China Machinery Industry Federation
       Zhou Bo, Vice Mayor, Shanghai Municipal People’s Government

14:30 – 15:15 Keynote Speech by Robin Bew, Chief Economist and Editorial Director, EIU

15:15 – 15:30 Tea Break

15:30 – 17:00 CEO Summit:
       The New Global Roles Expected of the Chinese Auto Industry
       Moderator: Ma Hongtao, host, CCTV
       Zhu Fushou, President, Dongfeng Motors
       Xu Liuping, Chairman, Chang’an Group
       Xu Heyi, Chairman, BAIC Motor
       Zeng Qinghong, President, Guangzhou Automobile Group
       Matthew (Matt) Tsien, Vice President, Planning and Program Management & Strategic Alliances China, GM International Operations